RESTAURANT WITH A VIEW

With its breathtaking view of Lake Geneva and its 2000 m2 garden surrounding the property, Le Floris by Jean-Edern Hurstel offers a unique environment at the gates of Geneva. Completely renovated and resolutely modern, it is available in several locations offering as many different concepts and varied atmospheres, from morning to evening.
“Whether for a business lunch, a romantic or festive dinner, a family brunch, or simply to drink a coffee while teleworking, Le Floris by Jean-Edern Hurstel is an evolving place that adapts to the needs and desires of its customers throughout the day and into the evening,” say its founders.

Reservation Pleased to offer

PLACES TO LIVE

Bright and spacious, the restaurant, which can accommodate about 100 diners, opens onto a 150 m2 terrace, as well as a warm room, bordered by a comfortable U-shaped bench, which offers a plunging view of the lake. On the sides, two rooms with a capacity of 12 people can be entirely privatized to welcome professional meetings or any other event on request.

A SHARING KITCHEN

With a base of classic French cuisine -oriental in the way it presents the starters and with an Asian influence in the harmony of the tastes -the Restaurant Fusion proposes a gourmet and inventive cuisine, imagined around dishes to share. Salmon marinated in miso, Linguine with blue lobster and shellfish bisque or Emulsion of beet in a hummus style, these are some of the dishes to be found on the menu which will evolve according to the seasons. Swiss and local wines will be offered, as well as numerous proposals that will delight oenophiles.

THE LOUNGE BAR

At aperitif time or after dinner, the hotel’s Bar Lounge is an invitation to take time to breathe, comfortably installed in sofas facing the lake and the mountains. Located at the entrance, the bar confers a real spirit of sharing, conviviality and comfort, where warm and delicate materials mingle with artistic creations recalling the ripples and vibrations of Lake Geneva. The bar is a unique experience by Jean-Edern Hurstel, where you can admire the most beautiful sunsets while sipping a cocktail or extend your evening with a drink or two, as the lights dim to make way for a more festive atmosphere.

From classic Manhattans and Negronis to bespoke creations, the mixologist offers homemade and inventive cocktails, which can be personalised according to your taste and which can be kept cool thanks to a new concept of refreshing tables.

Reservation

Events

These places to live, which invite you to take time for yourself and enjoy a sparkling moment in a friendly atmosphere, can also be privatized.As a result of the association and the very history of the meeting between Jean-Edern Hurstel and Lionel Roques, events play an important role in the project. From large-scale events to more targeted concepts, these evolving venues can be customized for a launch party, a corporate seminar or a wedding. All in a warm and festive spirit, with a service as benevolent as it is meticulous.

Reservation

ORIGIN OF THE PROJECT

For the talented French chef Jean-Edern Hurstel,who has worked in four three-starred restaurants and is also known for his notable appearance on Top Chef, taking over the Floris sounds like a return to his roots.

Read more

It was with Claude Legras that he completed his apprenticeship as a chef between 1996 and 1998, before continuing his training with the greatest French chefs, such as Alain Ducasse, Alain Senderens and Alain Passard. Jean-Edern Hurstel then left to open his horizons abroad, in Dubai, where he worked in five-star hotels, from which he drew his experience in the management of several food outlets. As the call of France grew stronger, he returned to Paris to manage the opening of the Peninsula, as Executive Chef of Palace, making him the youngest Executive Chef of Palace in France. Ready to fly on his own, in 2018 he opened his own restaurant on the Champs-Elysées, Edern, now followed by the opening of Floris by Jean-Edern Hurstel, in Anières, Switzerland. This adventure was made possible thanks to his meeting with Lionel Roques, entrepreneur and founder of the Franco American Group, specialized in Communication, TV Production and Events. Eager to add another string to his bow, he wanted to infuse the restaurant with his long experience in event management and make his establishments true “places tolive”, friendly and open to all. “We thought of this place as a meeting point, a place that brings people together. More than ever, people need to get together and we have redesigned the Floris around this desire, creating a place to live with spaces for all moments of the day, at all times of life,” comments Lionel Roques.

Congratulations!

Your message has been sent successfully!

Reservation

    Fill in all required fields and our team will contact you to confirm your
    reservation.

Restaurant avec vue

Avec son imprenable vue sur le lac Léman et son jardin de 2000 m2 entourant la propriété, Le Floris by Jean-Edern Hurstel offre un environnement unique aux portes de Genève. Entièrement rénové et résolument moderne, il se décline en plusieurs lieux proposant autant de concepts différents et d’ambiances variées, du matin au soir. “Que ce soit pour un déjeuner d’affaires, un dîner romantique ou festif, un brunch en famille, ou simplement pour boire un café en télétravaillant, Le Floris by Jean-Edern Hurstel est un lieu évolutif s’adaptant aux besoins et envies de ses clients tout au long de la journée et jusqu’au soir”, commentent ses fondateurs.

Réservation Plaisir d'offrir

Des lieux à vivre

Lumineux et spacieux, le restaurant, pouvant accueillir une centaine de couverts, se déploie sur une terrasse de 150 m2, ainsi que sur une salle chaleureuse, longée par une confortable banquette en forme de U, qui offre une vue plongeante sur le lac.

Sur les côtés, deux salles d’une capacité de 12 personnes peuvent être entièrement privatisées pour accueillir des rendez-vous professionnels ou tout autre événement sur demande.

Une cuisine de Partage

Avec une base de cuisine classique française – orientale dans sa manière de présenter les entrées et sous influence asiatique dans l’accord des goûts – le Restaurant Fusion propose une cuisine gourmande et inventive, imaginée autour de plats à partager. Saumon mariné au miso, Linguine au homard bleu et bisque de crustacées ou Émulsion de betterave façon houmous, voilà quelques plats à retrouver sur la carte qui évoluera en fonction des saisons. Des vins Suisses et Aniérois seront proposés, aux côtés de nombreuses propositions qui raviront les œnophiles.

Le Bar Lounge

À l’heure de l’apéritif ou après le dîner, le Bar Lounge de l’établissement est une invitation à prendre le temps de respirer, confortablement installé dans des canapés face au lac et aux montagnes. Situé à l’entrée, le bar confère un réel esprit de partage, de convivialité et de confort, où les matières chaudes et délicates se mêlent à des créations artistiques rappelant les ondulations et les vibrations du Léman. Le bar est une expérience unique by Jean-Edern Hurstel, où l’on vient admirer les plus beaux couchers de soleil en sirotant un cocktail ou prolonger sa soirée autour d’un verre ou deux, au moment où les lumières se tamisent pour faire place à une ambiance plus festive.

Des classiques Manhattan et Negroni aux créations sur mesure, le mixologue propose des cocktails faits maison et inventifs, personnalisables selon l’envie de chacun et qui pourront être conservés au frais grâce à un nouveau concept de tables rafraichissantes.

Réservation

Events

Ces lieux à vivre, qui invitent à prendre du temps pour soi et profiter d’un moment étincelant dans une ambiance conviviale, sont aussi privatisables. Découlant de l’association et de l’histoire même de la rencontre entre Jean-Edern Hurstel et Lionel Roques, l’événementiel tient une place importante dans le projet. Allant d’événements de grande envergure à des concepts plus ciblés, ces lieux évolutifs sont modulables sur mesure à l’occasion d’une soirée de lancement, d’un séminaire d’entreprise ou encore d’un mariage. Le tout dans un esprit chaleureux et festif, avec un service aussi bienveillant que soigné.

Réservation

Origine du projet

Pour le talentueux chef français Jean-Edern Hurstel, ayant œuvré dans quatre restaurants triplement étoilés et connu également pour son passage remarqué dans Top Chef, reprendre le Floris sonne un peu comme un retour aux sources.

Lire la suite

C’est auprès de Claude Legras, qu’entre 1996 et 1998, il effectua son apprentissage de cuisinier avant de poursuivre sa formation auprès des plus grands chefs français, comme Alain Ducasse, Alain Senderensou encore Alain Passard. Jean-Edern Hurstel part ensuite ouvrir ses horizons à l’étranger, à Dubaï, où il travaille dans des hôtels cinq étoiles, d’où il tire son expérience dans la gestion de plusieurs points de restauration. L’appel de la France se faisant plus fort, il revient à Paris pour gérer l’ouverture du Peninsula, en tant que chef exécutif de Palace, ce qui fait de lui le plus jeune chef exécutif de Palace en France. Prêt à voler de ses propres ailes, il ouvre en 2018 son propre restaurant sur les Champs-Elysées, Edern, suivi désormais par l’ouverture du Floris by Jean-Edern Hurstel, à Anières, en Suisse. Une aventure qui a pu voir le jour grâce à sa rencontre avec Lionel Roques, entrepreneur et fondateur du Groupe Franco American, spécialisé dans la Communication, la Production TV et l’Événementiel. Désireux d’ajouter une corde à son arc, il a la volonté d’insuffler à la restauration sa longue expérience tirée de l’événementiel et faire de ses établissements de véritables « lieux à vivre », bienveillants et ouverts à tous. « Nous avons pensé ce lieu comme un point de rencontre, un endroit qui rassemble. Plus que jamais, les gens ont besoin de se retrouver et nous avons repensé le Floris autour de ce souhait, en façonnant un lieu de vie
avec des espaces à vivre, pour tous les moments de la journée, à tous les moments de la vie. » commente Lionel Roques.

Toutes nos félicitations !

Votre message a été transmis avec succès !

Réservation

    Remplissez tous les champs obligatoires et notre équipe vous contactera
    pour confirmer votre réservation.